

## **BORDER CITY WHEELERS CC**

## OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Held on course L2511 on Sunday 7th July 2024

## PRIZE WINNERS

Position	Category	Name	Club	Prize	Age	Time
1	Overall	Daniel Hind	Total Tri Training	£25	36	00:50:23
2	Overall	Adam Taylor	Wigan Whs CC	£15	38	00:52:18
3	Overall	Jon Sturman	Border City Whs CC	£10	54	00:52:22
1	Female	Deborah Moss	Springfield Financial Racing Team	£25	54	00:57:36
2	Female	Sue Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	£15	61	01:03:11
3	Female	Theresa Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	£10	64	01:05:54
1	V40	Allistair Moffat	Velo Club Cumbria	£15	41	00:52:27
2	V40	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	£10	48	00:53:07
1	V50	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	15	55	00:52:30
2	V50	Andrew Whiteside	Springfield Financial Racing Team	£10	50	00:53:42
1	V60+	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	£15	61	00:54:29
2	V60+	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	£10	72	00:57:43

## Full listing of times overleaf.

Many thanks to timekeepers Richard Abram & Keith Bickley and all marshals – Lee Foster, Paul Gavin, Bill Maxwell. At the Start Mike Pluckrose.

There were some very impressive rides today considering the strong wind for the return leg. Congratulations to all prize winners. Thanks to all competitors for your continued support of Border City Wheelers CC events. Hopefully we can have faster weather for next years event. Look forward to seeing you here have a great finish to your 2024 race season.

The Mappin & Webb handicap Trophy for BCW riders was won by Adrian Sowerby Net time of – 49:49

Prizes – Please Email me with bank details

**TIMEKEEPERS**: Richard Abram & Keith Bickley.

ORGANISER: Bryan Pool Low Fauld, 13 The Square, Dalston Carlisle. CA5 7PH

Next Border City Wheelers open time trial is -

10 mile TT on Saturday 13th July on L1010 – Keswick (2pm start).

Position	Number	Start Time	Name	Club	Class	Age	Time
1	10	09:10	Daniel Hind	Total Tri Training	Open	36	00:50:23
2	15	09:15	Adam Taylor	Wigan Whs CC	Open	38	00:52:18
3	45	09:45	Jon Sturman	Border City Whs CC	Open	54	00:52:22
4	30	09:30	Joe Beech	Preston Whs	Open	33	00:52:23
5	20	09:20	Allistair Moffat	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	41	00:52:27
6	40	09:40	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	Open	55	00:52:30
7	50	09:50	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	Open	48	00:53:07
8	37	09:37	Matthew Whitehead	Carlisle Tri Club	Open	21	00:53:26
9	55	09:55	Andrew Whiteside	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Open	50	00:53:42
10	5	09:05	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	Open	61	00:54:29
11	21	09:21	Davey Allanson	360cycling	Open	15	00:54:43
12	35	09:35	David Hill	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Open	26	00:54:55
13	52	09:52	Sean Quinn	Law Wheelers	Open	51	00:54:55
14	41	09:41	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	Open	53	00:55:33
15	12	09:12	Robin Gillespie	Beacon Wheelers	Open	56	00:56:00
16	42	09:42	Neil Cooper	Liverpool Century RC	Open	57	00:56:32
17	26	09:26	Adrian Sowerby	Border City Whs CC	Open	58	00:56:46
18	33	09:33	Thomas Percival	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	15	00:57:06
19	16	09:16	Deborah Moss	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Female	54	00:57:36
20	23	09:23	Mark Jones	360cycling	Open	46	00:57:41
21	46	09:46	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	Open	72	00:57:43
22	36	09:36	Malcolm Steer	Zurbaran Racing	Open	59	00:57:45
23	54	09:54	Simon Phillips	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	Open	63	00:57:47
24	7	09:07	Steven Bedford	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	41	00:58:26
25	18	09:18	Stuart Phillipson	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	51	00:58:32
26	8	09:08	Darren Howarth	Kent Valley RC	Open	54	00:58:53
27	22	09:22	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	Open	61	00:59:11
28	53	09:53	Randle Shenton	Border City Whs CC	Open	66	00:59:16
29	31	09:31	Paul Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	Open	44	00:59:19
30	47	09:47	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	Open	59	00:59:39
31	27	09:27	Jake Higham	TricentralUk	Open	27	00:59:55
32	43	09:43	Mick Braithwaite	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Open	-	01:00:44
33	51	09:51	Jude Davison	Beacon Wheelers	Open	19	01:01:13
34	39	09:39	John Eric Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open	70	01:01:19
35	28	09:28	David J Gibson	Border City Whs CC	Open	64	01:01:24
36	38	09:38	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs CC	Open	60	01:02:56
37	44	09:44	Sue Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	61	01:03:11
38	48	09:48	David Hilditch	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Open	71	01:03:21
39	9	09:09	Paul Cottrell	Sunderland Clarion	Open	52	01:03:39
40	13	09:13	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Open	79	01:03:41
41	24	09:24	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo	Open	53	01:04:11
42	3	09:03	Kevin Crawley	Border City Whs CC	Open	62	01:05:11
43	14	09:14	Cliff Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	59	01:05:39
44	34	09:34	Theresa Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Female	64	01:05:54
45	19	09:19	Esther Hamill	Dumfries CC	Female	48	01:05:56
46	6	09:06	Paul Russell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Open	57	01:06:29
47	29	09:29	William Armstrong	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	70	01:08:58
48	49	09:49	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	Open	73	01:09:00
49	4	09:04	Derek Black	Wigan Whs CC	Open	75	01:24:13
	11	09:11	Ellis Murray	Darlington Cycling Club	Open	20	DNS A
	32	09:32	David Wright	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	Open	65	DNS A
	17	09:17	David Rundall	Chorley Cycling Club	Open	74	DNS
	25	09:25	Emil Petrov	Border City Whs CC	Open	34	DNS
	دے	03.23	Lilli i Cuov	poraci city wiis cc	I Obell	J <del>+</del>	כווט